Momase Region

Momase Region is one of four regions of Papua New Guinea. Its largest city is Lae, the second city of the nation.

The Regional Officers attached with the Provincial and District Financial Management Division (PDFMD) in Waigani manage and coordinate the whole operations of the four (4) Provinces and Twenty five (25) Districts in the Region

Momase Region under the Provincial and District Financial Improvement Division (PDFMD) consist of the following structural position with staff ceiling of five (5)

  • Regional Assistant Secretary
  • Regional Coordinator
  • Regional Operations Manager
  • Regional Assistant Operations Manager
  • Regional Administrative Office

The Region is administratively divided into four provinces:

  1. East Sepik
  2. Madang
  3. Morobe
  4. Sandaun (West Sepik)