Provincial and District Finance Office

Department of finance is the custodian of all Finance offices within the country. below is some of the information about the provinces we operate in.

Papua New Guinea is divided into four regions, which are not the primary administrative divisions but are quite significant in many aspects of government, commercial, sporting and other activities.

The nation has 22 province-level divisions: twenty provinces, the Autonomous Region of Bougainville and the National Capital District. Each province is divided into one or more districts, which in turn are divided into one or more Local-Level Government areas.

Provinces are the primary administrative divisions of the country. Provincial governments are branches of the national government—Papua New Guinea is not a federation of provinces. The province-level divisions are as follows: