Highlands Region

The Highlands Region is one of four regions of Papua New Guinea (PNG). The region is fertile making it the agricultural region of the country.

The Regional Officers attached with the Provincial and District Financial Management Division (PDFMD) in Waigani manage and coordinate the whole operations of the seven (7) Provinces and Thirty four (34) Districts in the Region

Highlands Region under the Provincial and District Financial Improvement Division (PDFMD) consist of the following structural position with staff ceiling of five (5)

    • Regional Assistant Secretary
    • Regional Coordinator
    • Regional Operations Manager
    • Regional Assistant Operations Manager
    • Regional Administrative Office

The Region is administratively divided into seven provinces:

  1. Chimbu (Simbu)
  2. Eastern Highlands
  3. Enga
  4. Hela
  5. Jiwaka
  6. Southern Highlands
  7. Western Highland