West New Britain Province

West New Britain Province is a province of Papua New Guinea on the islands of New Britain. The provincial capital is Kimbe. The area of the province in 20,387 km², and there are 264,264 of the 2011 census count.

West New Britain has seven major tribes, the Nakanai, Bakovi, Kove, Unea, Maleu, Kaulong and Arowe, speaking a total of about 25 languages.

Provincial Finance Manager (PFM)Provincial Finance Office Contact
Mr. Simon ParakP.O.Box 424 Kimbe
West New Britian Province
Phone: 722 88909

Districts and LLGs

Each province in Papua New Guinea has one or more districts, and each district has one or more Local Level Government (LLG) areas. For census purposes, the LLG areas are subdivided into wards and those into census units.

DistrictDistrict Finance ManagerDistrict CapitalLLGContacts
Talasea DistrictMr. Arminson PidikKimbe
  1. Bali-Witu Rural
  2. Bialla Rural
  3. Hoskins Rural
  4. Kimbe Urban
  5. Mosa Rural
  6. Talasea Rural
Tel: 739 92877
KandrianPeter MarkKandrian
  1. Gasmata Rural
  2. Gloucester Rural
  3. Kandrian Coastal Rural
  4. Kandrian Inland Rural
  5. Kove-Kaliai Rural
Tel: 708 39648


Google Map Location to West New Britain Province


Provincial Finance Offices