Manus Province

Manus Province is the smallest province in Papua New Guinea with a land area of 2,100 km², but with more than 220,000 km² of water. The provincial town of Manus is Lorengau and the total population is 60,485 (2011 census).

The province is made up of the Admiralty Islands (a group of 18 islands in the Bismarck Archipelago), as well as Wuvulu Island and nearby atolls in the west, which collectively are referred to as the Western Islands. The largest island in the group is Manus Island where Lorengau and an Australian immigration detention centre are located.

Provincial Finance Manager (PFM)Provincial Finance Office Contact
Mr. David ManilangkuP.O.Box 513 Manus
Manus Province
Phone: 720 13038

Districts and LLGs

Each province in Papua New Guinea has one or more districts, and each district has one or more Local Level Government (LLG) areas. For census purposes, the LLG areas are subdivided into wards and those into census units.

DistrictDistrict Finance ManagerDistrict CapitalLLGContacts
Lorengau DistrictMerilyn RakileeLorengau
  1. Aua-Wuvulu Rural
  2. Balopa Rural
  3. Bisikani-Soparibeu Kabin Rural
  4. Lelemadih-Bupi Chupei Rural
  5. Lorengau Urban
  6. Los Negros Rural
  7. Nali Sopat-Penabu Rural
  8. Nigoherm Rural
  9. Pobuma Rural
  10. Pomutu-Kurti-Andra Rural
  11. Rapatona Rural
  12. Tetidu Rural
Tel: 744 84360


Google Map Location to Manus Province


Provincial Finance Offices