Hela Province

Hela is a province of Papua New Guinea. The provincial capital is Tari. The province covers an area of 10,498 km²,[2] and there are 249,449 inhabitants (2011 census figures).[3] Hela province officially came into being on 17 May 2012,[4] comprising three districts previously part of Southern Highlands Province.

Provincial Finance Manager (PFM)Provincial Finance Office Contact
Mr. Lakari WambeP.O Box 13 Tari
Hela Province
Phone: 73699490

Districts and LLGs

Each province in Papua New Guinea has one or more districts, and each district has one or more Local Level Government (LLG) areas. For census purposes, the LLG areas are subdivided into wards and those into census units.

DistrictDistrict Finance ManagerDistrict CapitalLLGContacts
Tari PoriTami PurumaniaTari
  1. Hayapuga Rural
  2. Tagali Rural
  3. Tari Urban
  4. Tebi Rural
Tel: 739 48719
Komo HuliaCharles MoneMagarima
  1. Hulia Rural
  2. Komo Rural
  3. Margarima Rural
Tel: 733 44740
Koroba KopiagoHenry DaniKoroba
  1. Awi-Pori Rural
  2. Lake Kopiago Rural
  3. North Koroba Rural
  4. South Koroba Rural
Tel: 73716780


Google Map Location to Hela Province


Provincial Finance Offices